MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

film music

Everything else

film music

Postby Shane » Fri Dec 04, 2015 7:56 am

My name is Shane and I am wondering if the people in this forum may be able to help steer me in the direction. I am a amateur musician and would like to do more composing but I don't know how to get it looked at for consideration of use in films, tv, video games or ...... Where do people throw their hat into the ring? I am (not) looking to do this full time so I am not looking to make a living, just want to use my creative outlet and maybe make some money on the side. Any ideas are welcome. I use finale with garritan of course and love to write for orchestra instruments but also have a rock and jazz background.
Thanks and Merry Christmas!

Shane

Re: film music

Postby Tom Davis » Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:08 pm

There are a number of sites where independent directors are looking for music for indie flms and videos. That would probably be your best bet. Google "indie films" and see what you can find.

Tom

Tom Davis

Postby kingfreeze » Fri Jan 01, 2016 12:50 pm