MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

how do you edit a drum loop ?

For solving technical issues involving installation, operation, bug reports and troubleshooting

how do you edit a drum loop ?

Postby delboy007 » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:14 am

I added a drum kit to aria and created a drum loop in cubase 7. If I mess up with one of the drums how to I go in and edit that drum? In the cubase key editor all I see is the last drum I recorded.

Needless to say I am a beginner

delboy007

Re: how do you edit a drum loop ?

Postby Credo » Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:01 pm

delboy007 wrote:I added a drum kit to aria and created a drum loop in cubase 7. If I mess up with one of the drums how to I go in and edit that drum? In the cubase key editor all I see is the last drum I recorded.

Needless to say I am a beginner

It is difficult to offer much help without knowing more about the method you used to create the loop. There are so many ways to enter or record data in CuBase that it is imperative to give more information on the steps you took leading up to the problem you need solved.

A first 'best guess' would be that maybe different parts of your drum loop are scattered across 'different tracks', or 'versions of parts' that can get over-layed on top of one another depending on how you've set up CuBase to handle MIDI recording. Editors can only show you events in 'selected' parts and/or tracks.