MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

ARIA Player x64 failing to load in saved projects

For solving technical issues involving installation, operation, bug reports and troubleshooting

ARIA Player x64 failing to load in saved projects

Postby Kodakami » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:42 am

Hello to you all! Decent-time Garritan customer, first-time forum poster. I do love Garritan products and I'll admit the one time I didn't go with Garritan, I was sorely disappointed. Anyway, I'm obviously posting here for a reason:

I'm not exactly sure when this started happening (I've been putting off dealing with it), but for around 3-5 months I think, project files I have that use Garritan World Instruments have been crashing before completely loading.

Of course, no one here can solve a problem that vague, so prepare for all the detail I can give:

I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64-bit) with an Intel i5 processor, 8 GB RAM. My DAW is FL Studio 11 Signature Edition (stable, non-beta release), I have a fully-functional Garritan Personal Orchestra 2.0 running out of Kontakt Player 2, and I'm running ARIA Player for GWI. I always try to use 64-bit versions of plug-ins, so I'm sure all of my project files in FLS call up Fruity Wrapper to plug in the 64-bit VST version of the two Garritan libraries.