MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Where to put samples?

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

Where to put samples?

Postby Merwyn » Sat May 28, 2016 4:17 am

Hello

I've just purchased GPO5 and would like to know if I can save the GPO5 samples on a different drive to the program? I have a second internal drive just for samples, will there be a problem with that?

Many thanks :)
  • 0

Merwyn
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May, 2016
Reputation: 0

Re: Where to put samples?

Postby SysExJohn » Sat May 28, 2016 6:46 am

Hi Merwyn,

Simple answer, no, no problem.
During the install process, in the second phase, the install program will suggest a default location for the samples i.e. on a PC, "C:\Program Files\Garritan\Personal Orchestra 5\Samples\", but you can insert your own value here to put them on another drive, in another directory.

The program installation is quite quick, but the samples installation process is quite long winded. Allow yourself up to half an hour for the unpacking, decompression, then checking phases.

Good luck!
John.
  • 0

Author of http://midi-tutor.proboards.com/ MIDI tutorials.
SysExJohn
 
Posts: 245
Joined: December, 2013
Location: Betelgeuse, shoulder of Orion.
Reputation: 21
Software Owned:
Sonar 7 PE, Finale 2012c, GPO4, COMB2, JABB3, IO, World, CPO, Harps, Steinway Basic + GPO5.

Re: Where to put samples?

Postby Merwyn » Sat May 28, 2016 9:09 am

Hi John

Thank you so much for your prompt reply.

I've installed the samples on my second drive and everythings working as it should. Now for the fun!
  • 0

Merwyn
 
Posts: 4
Joined: May, 2016
Reputation: 0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest