MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Bouncing Midi Tracks to Audio via the Aria Player

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

Bouncing Midi Tracks to Audio via the Aria Player

Postby Mark O'Connor » Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:48 am

Hi there. I'm a relative newbie at DAWs. So here's my question. I've got a template set up using the Aria Player as an insert on an aux channel in Pro Tools. So once I've got my 16 midi tracks all put down and ready to mix, I want to render them individually as audio for more options re mixing and inserts. I've done this before with instrument channels bused to the input of the audio channel I want to record on but I notice this isn't possible with midi tracks routed into the Aria Player. Any insights into how I can do this?

Thanks.

Mark O'Connor

Re: Bouncing Midi Tracks to Audio via the Aria Player

Postby Derrek » Tue Jun 02, 2015 12:07 pm

I know nothing about Pro Tools, but if I wanted to do what you describe in SONAR, I would make sure to use the "Multi" Aria VST so I could route each MIDI instrument assignment to a different channel.

Derrek

Software Owned:
Finale 2014.5
GPO5, JABB, GWI
Sonar Platinum
Windows 7

Postby Mark O'Connor » Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:35 pm

Hi Derrek. Thanks for the the reply. I've discovered that i need to solo the instrument aux channel (bussed to the audio channel's input) as well as solo the respective midi channel in order to render it to audio. Perhaps there's a more efficient way but that's the best I can see for now!

Mark O'Connor

Postby Credo » Fri Jun 19, 2015 2:01 pm

Mark O'Connor wrote:Hi Derrek. Thanks for the the reply. I've discovered that i need to solo the instrument aux channel (bussed to the audio channel's input) as well as solo the respective midi channel in order to render it to audio. Perhaps there's a more efficient way but that's the best I can see for now!

I'm assuming you want each instrument isolated on its own audio track?