MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

MIDI "omni" switch for creating layers

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

MIDI "omni" switch for creating layers

Postby mark2 » Mon May 05, 2014 4:31 pm

I want to layer orchestral sounds.

A switch in ARIA Player that uses MIDI channel 1 also for 2-16 would be great.

You know, in FL Studio to access MIDI channel 2 and up, you can only add more notes and give them different colors. They will be duplicates and changing the colors (MIDI channels) of them isn't even possible, you have to set a new color and create each note again.

And layering in FL Studio means duplicating ARIA Players and their reverb, no good idea either, and by far not as cool as that preset bank in ARIA Player.
  • 0

mark2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May, 2014
Reputation: 0

Re: MIDI "omni" switch for creating layers

Postby mark2 » Mon May 05, 2014 11:22 pm

Found it!

It's that little grey 01/OM under each preset. Cool ;)
  • 0

mark2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May, 2014
Reputation: 0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron