MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Very impressed with Garritan instruments!

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

Very impressed with Garritan instruments!

Postby malcolmfhill » Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:28 am

Hi all,  I just had to post on this board to say how impressed I am with the Garritan software. I have been composing and producing music for only five months, after a break of over fifteen years (!) and have found these instruments to be excellent for my home studio needs. Easy to add in to a song using the Aria player,I have been using Jabb3, GPO, Instant Orchestra and have just purchased the World collection. If you are looking for quality sounds (and who isn't!), then look no further (and no, I don't work for the company). If you want to hear what these can sound like I have posted some tracks that use Garritan on reverbnation.com
Best wishes, Malcolm F Hill

malcolmfhill

Re: Very impressed with Garritan instruments!

Postby Michael.B » Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:52 am

Hello Malcolm and a warm welcome to our forums.

It's really good to read that you are enjoying your Garritan libraries. I've been using them for over 10 years now and I'm still impressed with how good they can be. As you say, the Aria Player is excellent and so easy to use.

I don't work for Gary either but we have to say it as it is. ;)

malcolmfhill wrote: If you want to hear what these can sound like I have posted some tracks that use Garritan on reverbnation.com

I would also mention our new Christmas 10th CD Album. A community effort using only Garritan libraries. I am fortunate enough to have one of my own tracks included. This is a professionally produced album and is a real example of just what can be done with Garritan libraries. I've provided a link below in case you haven't seen this .. and there are nine more of these. :D

Garritan Community Christmas Album Volume 10

Hope to see more of you in our forums.

Best wishes

Michael

Michael.B