MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Removed

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

Removed

Postby Michael.B » Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:48 am

Removed

Last edited by Michael.B on Wed Dec 17, 2014 7:49 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Michael.B

Re: Michael Memo 5 ~ Integrating Garritan Libraries In Final

Postby RMA » Mon Jan 06, 2014 9:05 am

First, let me say that I was formerly known as RichardMc. I am using my Finale login for purposes of this new forum. I am fairly new to Finale. I was given an offer from Make Music that I could not refuse and I purchased Finale 2012 and then upgraded to Finale 2014. To say that I am pleased would be a gross understatement. Secondly, thank you for your tutorial. I went through it this morning and all the files appeared just as advertised and now GPO 4 is fully integrated into my Finale 2014. And, lastly, I look forward to participating in this new forum.

RMA

Software Owned:
Finale 2014; GPO 4; Sonar X1

Postby Derrek » Mon Jan 06, 2014 10:00 am

Michael, How did you get the Aria Player and Multi-player added to your list(s) (separate from the various sound libraries)? What do you use that for?

Derrek

Software Owned:
Finale 2014.5
GPO5, JABB, GWI
Sonar Platinum
Windows 7

Postby Michael.B » Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:34 pm

RMA wrote:First, let me say that I was formerly known as RichardMc. I am using my Finale login for purposes of this new forum. I am fairly new to Finale. I was given an offer from Make Music that I could not refuse and I purchased Finale 2012 and then upgraded to Finale 2014. To say that I am pleased would be a gross understatement. Secondly, thank you for your tutorial. I went through it this morning and all the files appeared just as advertised and now GPO 4 is fully integrated into my Finale 2014. And, lastly, I look forward to participating in this new forum.

Hello Richard,

I remember you and it's really good to see you here. :)