MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

Does Aria Player support ReWire???

Music and technology related discussion

Does Aria Player support ReWire???

Postby chueh » Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:06 pm

Can Aria Player be ReWired?
  • 0

chueh
 
Posts: 32
Joined: April, 2015
Reputation: 0

Re: Does Aria Player support ReWire???

Postby Credo » Sat Jul 11, 2015 2:49 am

No, out of the box, the standalone ARIA player doesn't support ReWire.

There is a product, also developed by Plogue (the same people who built Aria) that would make it possible to host plugins like ARIA and send the output via ReWire. It's called Bidule: http://www.plogue.com/products/bidule/

They do have a Demo at the link above, so you can take look to see if it meets your goals.
  • 0

Credo
 
Posts: 112
Joined: September, 2014
Reputation: 24
Software Owned:
Cubase 8.5; Sibelius 7.5; Finale 2014.5; Bidule;
Garritan Ultimate Collection, Halion 5, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, SONiVOX Film and Orchestra Companion

Re: Does Aria Player support ReWire???

Postby Tom Davis » Sat Jul 11, 2015 9:52 am

How in the world have I never heard of Bidule before? Amazing piece of software.

Tom
  • 0

Tom Davis
 
Posts: 45
Joined: January, 2015
Reputation: 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron