MakeMusic
SmartMusic Finale Garritan MusicXML

How do I switch instruments

Get tips and ideas on how to get the most out of Garritan libraries

How do I switch instruments

Postby sus4 » Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:50 am

How do I switch from Flugel horn to trumpet in an arrangement. I'm using JABB.
  • 0

sus4
 
Posts: 73
Joined: January, 2014
Location: Boynton Beach, Fl.
Reputation: 0
Software Owned:
Sibelius 7, Logic Express 9, JABB3

Re: How do I switch instruments

Postby Credo » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:52 pm

Are you running ARIA stand alone or as a plugin?

If you're running it stand alone, or as a plugin in a tracking DAW (or a Notation package that doesn't support real time instrument changes in ARIA), simply load your Trumpet in one slot, and your Flugel in another. When you are ready to change instruments, change MIDI channels to the appropriate ARIA instrument slot.

Some hosts can send the necessary commands to change an instrument slot in ARIA. We'd need to know which host you're using to give more specific instructions on how to do this.
  • 0

Credo
 
Posts: 112
Joined: September, 2014
Reputation: 24
Software Owned:
Cubase 8.5; Sibelius 7.5; Finale 2014.5; Bidule;
Garritan Ultimate Collection, Halion 5, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, SONiVOX Film and Orchestra Companion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron